University Building

Forty Acres Society

The Texas Exes created the Forty Acres Society to offer alumni a way to advance academic excellence at our university. The Society brings together a community of leaders who are passionate about their alma mater and are committed to paying it forward.

Why join?

Society membership directly supports the enrichment component of the Forty Acres Scholars Program, which is a differentiating factor for students deciding between UT and other top-ranked universities.

Scholar Icon

About the Forty Acres Scholars Program

Inspiring and nurturing visionary leaders for the benefit of society.

Your membership makes a difference.

Your donation directly supports the Forty Acres Scholars Program.

Learn more about the Forty Acres Society

Congratulations to the Class of 2022!

Throughout their four years on campus, the 20 scholars in the Class of 2022 founded businesses and organizations and held key leadership positions.

Forty Acres Scholars Program Class of 2026 Announced

Forty Acres Scholars Program Class of 2026 Finalists

FASP Seniors Conclude Their Fall Semesters Abroad

FASP Class of 2021

Get to Know the Scholars

Intellectually curious and academically successful

Scholars with a Donor

Be a Hero to a Student

There are many ways to make an impact.


Upcoming Events

Austin Reception (February 10, 2022) 

Dallas Reception (February 17, 2022)

Houston Reception (February 24, 2022) 


Member Spotlight

Aly Calvo

BA ’96, Former Texas Cheer Captain 1992-95

To be a Longhorn is one of the greatest privileges in my life. To contribute to that same experience for the generations behind us is a wonderful way to give back. Through the work of everyone on the Forty Acres Council and the generosity of every member contributing to the Forty Acres Scholarship Program, Texas gains an annual cohort of the most well-rounded, intelligent, inspirational future-world-changers. When these students may have furthered their education at any number of elite schools, we get the honor of naming them Longhorns for life.