Highland Lakes Chapter Scholarships

The Texas Exes Highland Lakes Chapter awards outstanding area high school graduates with academic and merit-based scholarships.  We are dedicated to supporting students from our local communities by providing one-time gifts to help pay for college expenses.  

To be considered for a Highland Lakes Chapter scholarship:

  • High school seniors who plan to attend The University of Texas at Austin should apply for Texas Exes scholarships online by February 15th. 

For information about Texas Exes scholarships go to:


Students can apply for Chapter scholarships at:



2020-2021 Academic Year Scholarship Fundraising Goal

The 2020-2021 Chapter goal is to raise at least $10,000 to donate to local students. 

You can make a significant difference in the life of a local student simply by attending Chapter events, because all profits from each event go directly to the Highland Lakes Chapter Scholarship Fund.

Of course, we accept donations! All donations are tax-deductible. Your donations are greatly appreciated! 

You can donate to our scholarship fund online:

Or by mailing your donation checks made out to:

Highland Lakes Texas Exes Chapter

to the following address:

Mike Lucksinger, Treasurer
P.O. Box 520

Burnet, TX 78611

You will be mailed an official receipt for tax purposes. 


Academic Scholarship Recipients

Awarded for the 2019-2020 Academic Year

The Texas Exes Highland Lakes Chapter held a Scholarship Recipient Meet and Greet at Numinous Coffee Roasters in Marble Falls on May 15, 2019. The Chapter awarded $9,000 to eight local seniors from four area high schools. Pictured from left to right are Zachary Young (Marble Falls High School), Claire Hedlund (LBJ High School), Alexis Packer, Benjamin Goad (Marble Falls High School), Jessica Wilson, Katelyn La Joie and Sheaffer Teague (Burnet High School). Not pictured is Zachariah Collins (Blanco High School).

Zachariah Collins, Blanco High School

Benjamin Goad, Marble Falls High School

Claire Hedlund, LBJ High School

Katelyn La Joie, Burnet High School

Alexis Packer, Marble Falls High School

Sheaffer Teague, Burnet High School

Jessica Wilson, Burnet High School

Zachary Young, Marble Falls High School

Awarded for the 2018-2019 Academic Year

Alyssa Arnold, Burnet High School

Amber Bray, LBJ High School

Brannon Bingaman, Marble Falls High School

Sienna Buchenbacher, Blanco High School

Katie Clausen, Llano High School

Macy Dyer, Marble Falls High School

Franklin Miller, Marble Falls High School

Michelle Rubio, Marble Falls High School

Joyce Williams, Current UT Student