Texas Exes Johnson County Chapter annually awards academic scholarships to students from Johnson County high schools. Beginning in 2013, we have added the awarding of two Camp Texas scholarships as well.     As of 2013, all Johnson County high school senior students who have received an acceptance letter from The University of Texas at Austin, are automatically considered for a Johnson County Texas Exes scholarship award.    

For more information, call the Alumni Association at 1-800-594-3937 or contact our localScholarship Chairman, Belinda Linstrum at 817-641-3477 or belinda.linstrum@gmail.com, or speak to your school counselor.   We are proud to have honored the following with academic scholarships to UT:  

2003—Sheena Lattimer, Alvarado, and JoBeth Stacey, Cleburne

2004—Katie Taylor, Alvarado, and Abbie Rader, Cleburne (forfeited)

2005—Brooke Baker, Cleburne

2006—Monica Vasquez, Cleburne

2007—Woodrow Apfel, Alvarado Cleburne

2009—Allison Brown, Godley

2010—Brianna Jakobson, Burleson H.S.

2011—Kelsey Ogg, Alvarado

2012—Audrey Spalding, Cleburne

2013--Andrew Gordineer, Cleburne

2014--Nicholas Redmen, Alvarado  

To help replenish our Scholarship Fund, please make a generous donation today.